Marx Bros.

I’m a bit ashamed to say that I only recently discovered the Marx brothers, or perhaps re-discovered them. It’s really shocking to think that these films are nearly 80 years old. They haven’t aged at all. They were very far ahead of their time and, to an extent, still are.

2 Responses to “Marx Bros.”

  1. wouldn't be a member of any club that would have me Says:

    what makes them ahead of their time?

    • problematicknowledge Says:

      I think because all of this stuff would be considered hilarious even if it came out today. Maybe I just haven’t watched enough old comedies, but I feel like even much younger comedies don’t hold up as well as this stuff.

Leave a Reply

